2019 Racing Awards (12/09/19)

Awards criteria:

Boats entered	Awards
1 to 3	1 place
4 to 7	2 places
8 to 10	3 places
11+	4 places

Commodore's Cup Champion (28 boats sailed at least one HHSA race)

Jubilee - Keith Mayes

Spinnaker High Point (6 boats)

Jubilee - Keith Mayes

Non-Spinnaker Racing High Point (13 boats)

Avalon - Jim Murtland

Non-Spinnaker Cruising High Point (9 boats)

Gaia - Les Folio

Wednesday Night Boat of the Year

Avalon - Jim Murtland

Wednesday Series 1

Spinnaker (5 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes 2nd - Glissade - Kent Kunze

Non-Spinnaker Racing (9 boats)

1st – Uncloudy Day – Will Battle 2nd - Avalon - Jim Murtland 3rd – Resilient – Bob Spann

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (8 boats)

1st – Gaia – Les Folio 2nd - Spirit - Tom Wiltshire 3rd - Second Wind - Joe Howell

Wednesday Series 2

Spinnaker (4 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes 2nd - Glissade - Kent Kunze

Non-Spinnaker Racing (10 boats)

1st - Avalon - Jim Murtland 2nd - Revolution - Doug Ellmore 3rd - Uncloudy Day – Will Battle

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (8 boats)

1st – Put-In-Bay – Hank Ulrich 2nd - Spirit - Tom Wiltshire 3rd – Kaya – John Uelmen

Wednesday Series 3

Spinnaker (4 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes 2nd - Glissade - Kent Kunze

Non-Spinnaker Racing (10 boats)

1st – Little Lion – Joe Rendzio 2nd - Avalon - Jim Murtland 3rd - Aurora – Dave Paroulek

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (7 boats)

1st - Put-In-Bay – Bruce Trauben 2nd - Gaia - Les Folio

Women's Regatta

Spinnaker (3 boats)
1st - Jubilee - Emily Manders
Non-Spinnaker (5 boats)
1st - Diva II - Andrea Heintzelman
2nd - Amara - Margaret Stewart

Bloody Point Race

Spinnaker (4 boats) 1st – Cantata – Hank Chalkley 2nd – Spook – Rich Ordeman

Non-Spinnaker Racing (2 boats)

1st – Amara – Michel Jichlinski

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (2 boats)

1st - Gaia - Les Folio

Summer Regatta

Spinnaker (2 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes

Non-Spinnaker Racing (2 boats)

1st - Revolution - Doug Ellmore

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (2 boats)

1st - Spirit - Tom Wiltshire

Sharps Island Race

Spinnaker (5 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes

2nd - Delirium - David McCullough

Non-Spinnaker Racing (6 boats)

1st - Revolution - Doug Ellmore

2nd - Avalon - Jim Murtland

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (1 boat)

1st - Seabonds - Bill Jacobson

Great Bay Race

Spinnaker (1 boat)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes

Non-Spinnaker Racing (2 boats)

1st - Revolution - Doug Ellmore

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (no boats)

Double-handed Race

Spinnaker (2 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes

Non-Spinnaker Racing (5 boats)

1st - Revolution - Doug Ellmore

2nd - Liberty Prevails - Eunice Lin

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (2 boats)

1st - Spirit – Tom Wiltshire

West River Race

Spinnaker A (3 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes

Spinnaker B (3 boats)

1st - Orion - Jon Opert - PCRC

Non-Spinnaker Racing (3 boats)

1st - Avalon - Jim Murtland

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (4 boats)

1st – Diva II – Stephan Leader 2nd - Gaia - Les Folio

Autumn Classic Race

Spinnaker (1 boat)

1st - Cantata - Hank Chalkley

Non-Spinnaker Racing (6 boats)

1st - Spook – Rich Ordeman 2nd - Liberty Prevails - Eunice Lin

Non-Spinnaker Cruising (3 boats)

1st - Put-In-Bay - Hank Ulrich

Frostbite Series (9 boats)

1st - Jubilee - Keith Mayes 2nd - Delirium - David McCullough 3rd - Allegiant - Albert Bossar

Awards by Boat in order of places

Jubilee - Keith Mayes Wednesday Series 1 Wednesday Series 2 Wednesday Series 3 Summer Regatta Sharps Island Race Double-Handed Race Great Bay Race Autumn Classic Race West River Race Frostbite Series	1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st	Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker A
Revolution - Doug Ellmore Summer Regatta Sharps Island Race Autumn Classic Race Great Bay Race Double Handed Race Wednesday Series 2	1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 2nd	Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing
Avalon - Jim Murtland Wednesday Series 2 West River Race Wednesday Series 1 Wednesday Series 3 Sharps Island Race	1st 1st 2nd 2nd 2nd	Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing
Gaia - Les Folio Wednesday Series 1 Bloody Point Race Wednesday Series 3 West River Race	1st 1st 2nd 2nd	Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising
Spirit - Tom Wiltshire Summer Regatta Double-Handed Race Wednesday Series 1 Wednesday Series 2	1st 1st 2nd 2rd	Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising
Glissade - Kent Kunze Wednesday Series 1 Wednesday Series 2 Wednesday Series 3	2nd 2nd 2nd	Spinnaker Spinnaker Spinnaker
Liberty Prevails - Eunice Lin Double-handed Race Autumn Classic Race	2nd 2nd	Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing

Spook - Rich Ordeman Autumn Classic Bloody Point Race	1st 2nd	Non-Spinnaker Racing Spinnaker
Put-In-Bay - Hank Ulrich Wednesday Series 3 Autumn Classic Race	1st 1st	Non-Spinnaker Cruising Non-Spinnaker Cruising
Delirium - David McCullough Sharps Island Race Frostbite Series	2nd 2nd p	Spinnaker blace
Uncloudy Day – Will Battle Wednesday Series 1 Wednesday Series 2	1st 3rd	Non-Spinnaker Racing Non-Spinnaker Racing
Cantata - Hank Chalkley Bloody Point Race Autumn Classic Race	1st 1st	Spinnaker Spinnaker
Amara - Michel Jichlinski Bloody Point Race	1st	Non-Spinnaker Racing
Second Wind - Joe Howell Wednesday Series 1	3rd	Non-Spinnaker Cruising
Resilient - Bob Spann Wednesday Series 1	3rd	Non-Spinnaker Racing
Kaya – John Uelmen Wednesday Series 2	3rd	Non-Spinnaker Cruising
Little Lion – Joe Rendzio Wednesday Series 3	1st	Non-Spinnaker Racing
Seabonds – Bill Jacobson Sharps Island Race	1st	Non-Spinnaker Cruising
Allegiant – Albert Bossar Frostbite Series	3rd p	lace
Aurora – Dave Paroulek Wednesday Series 3	3rd	Non-Spinnaker Racing
Diva II – Andrea Heintzelman Women's Regatta	1st	Non-Spinnaker

Amara – Margaret Stewart

Women's Regatta 2nd Non-Spinnaker

Jubilee - Emily Manders

Women's Regatta 1st Spinnaker

Orion – Jon Opert

West River Race 1st Spinnaker B

Diva II – Stephan Leader

West River Race 1st Non-Spinnaker Cruising